Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Hours: Wed - Sun   12pm - 6pm
Until Covid Blows Over we are only open by appointment, online & Tel. 
(978) 281-7000

Reviews for Diamond Cove Music

Put our expertise to work for you. At Diamond Cove Music, we are proud to have received the following recognition from our customers who view us as a premier provider of musical instruments and service. Feedback like this keeps coming in all the time, and we are grateful.

Diamond Cove Music is a gem! 
We love buying from Tom Eaton, who knows and loves acoustic stringed instruments, instead of from a greedy corporation!
Tom also takes the guesswork out of the products for you - he doesn't carry everything that's out there, only the stuff that is quality at a good price. We have made multiple purchases from Diamond Cove and we love everything we got (and Tom said he'd take things back if we didn't!) He has recommended items for us that we didn't even know about and now we love them. Tom is the man.
Ellen Ford & Chick Marston
Oct 31, 2012

If your guitar needs a doctor...
"If your guitar needs a Doctor (and it does from time to time) bring it to Tom Eaton at Diamond Cove Music. He will give it a new life. He "tweaked" my guitar back into shape and now I can't stop playing it.
He also sells some great stuff over there. Strings all weights,
capos, picks, straps, wall hangers to hang up your guitar on the wall so you don't have to shut it up in the case. Tom also has nice little humidifiers to keep the wood from drying out, and of course all manner of guitars and instruments to get inspired by."
Fozzie Hill

 

February 21, 2020

Diamond Cove Music is what a music store should always be...staffed by knowledgeable, friendly people, in a comfortable low key atmosphere, with Awesome repair capabilities plus an incredible array of instruments at many different price performance levels. Bravo Tom and Peter. You folks won me over !

Sandy Martin reviewed Diamond Cove Music — 5 star

GREAT store with great people!The selection of quality acoustic instruments alone is worth the trip...very knowledgeable staff, and high quality service. A keeper!

Great local shop! they do a amazing job setting up my guitars!

Yes. No nonsense, noodles of knowledge, great service. Sweet dog, and great people. Cheers!

December 12, 2018

Super nice guys, and a fabulous selection!

"Love Tom! He is sooo knowledgeable, helpful and patient. "
Picked up a featherweight case for my guitar... I'll be back for the mandolin!
Judy Steiner

Many thanks for the excellent set up job!
Sorry I was pressed for time today and did not have a chance to check out your handiwork, but once I got home I did have a chance to check out my banjo and it sounds great. Many thanks for the excellent set up job!
Court Fawcett

"..under-promised but over-delivered without a hitch!"
DCM was hired to install a new wireless public address system. Diamond Cove provided prompt, professional services that were conservatively under-promised, but over-delivered - without a hitch! Extremely refreshing and, after innumerable previous vendors and issues, we will return to Diamond Cove again for all our amplification needs."
Steve Amazeen, IT Manager,Varian,Semiconductor Equip.Assoc.

"Tom provides unparalleled service..."

Tom provides unparalleled service. He has great products and broad knowledge. He is well connected to the local music community and promotes the community with his in house programs. Diamond Cove is an essential part of the Gloucester Music Scene.
Review By: James Kawski - Zip Code: 01930
Submitted: 08/16/2015

They, simply put, "Do it all ".
Diamond Cove Music is more than just a Music shop. They have a great selection of instruments and also are very active in supporting a place for folks to come and pick and learn at their jam sessions. They also have concerts and workshops; they, simply put, "Do it all ". This is a music shop that gives you the old Mom and Pop store feel which is very rare these days.
by Bob M on 11/12/2015

Goggle Reviews  as of May 16, 2020  So far only 5 Star ratings have been left

Matea Friedel  - ***** 2 weeks ago
Tom was so extremely helpful to me when buying my first Mandolin! Due to social distancing, he was able to show me all the different mandolins over video chat and talked me through the pros and cons of all of them. I’m not sure how I would’ve been able to make sure I was buying the right instrument for me in a time of quarantine if it weren’t for Tom! Thanks so much for all your help! Anyone looking for an instrument should definitely try Diamond Cove Music!!
 Chris Rose  ***** 11 weeks ago
Almost everyone i know needs to get their guitar set up here!
 Martin Cutler *****  44 weeks ago
Wonderful instruments. Luthier made my Martin guitar play better and better. Great prices. The group get to gethers are an added plus.
 Cody E. *****  Dec 20, 2018
A fantastic shop with competitive prices. I was looking for my first ukulele and Tom was very friendly and informative in finding the right one for me. It's clear that his knowledge runs deep and I've been thrilled with my purchase since!
 Katharine N ***** Aug 23, 2017
Great experience picking out the right guitar for my hand size and voice. Tom is patient and helpful and very knowledgeable. I love my new steel string guitar. I highly recommend this music store.
 Diamond Cove Music (owner)  
Jan 29, 2018
Thanks so much for your kind words! Sorry it took so long for me to notice this and comment, but as I hope I remembered to tell you when you purchased it, we are always here for you after your purchase. Feel free to bring your guitar in anytime it doesn't feel quite the same or at least once a year for us to just take a look and make minor adjustments. It doesn't cost a thing.
 John Penaloza *****Dec 16, 2018
They were great! Came in to replace a single string on my daughter's guitar, and they interrupted a wonderful Sunday jam to do a complete maintenance and replace all of the strings (which were corroded) and adjust the neck, all for a very reasonable fee. They even run jam groups for ukele players. Highly recommended.

Reverb Average Feedback 5 out of 5 Stars!

10 WATT DESK TOP AMPLIFIER

May 16, 2020 by Amit Kumar

Eastman MD515/v E F-Style Mandolin W/K&K Pickup & Hardshell Case

May 16, 2020 by John's Gear Locker

Used Epiphone Texan VS Acoustic Guitar With Original Case & Fishman Pickup

May 15, 2020 by Mel Peel

Eastman Travel ACTG1

May 03, 2020 by Stephen Reeves

Eastman E6OME-LTD OM Style Acoustic/Electric Guitar W/Fishman Pickup

April 03, 2020 by Philip Mark's Gear Depot

Late '90s Epiphone Casino Reissue VCB W/Deluxe HS Case

April 03, 2020 by Steve's Gear Locker

Used 2006 Hofner HI-J5F-CN Archtop Electric Guitar

March 20, 2020 by Redwood Collection

Eastman MDC804 Mando-Cello

February 07, 2020 by 343 m/s Custom Shop

Ditson Style-2 Ukulele c.1923

February 01, 2020 by Luke's Collection

New Eastman MDA315 Mandola

September 03, 2019 by Ron 's Gear Outlet

Eastman MDO305 Octave Mandolin + gig bag

August 27, 2019 by Carl 's Private Stock

Eastman E1D Dreadnought Guitar w/gig bag

June 22, 2019 by Captain Bob's Guitar Gear Universe Emporium

Yamaha L Series LS16HB Rosewood Acoustic Guitar w/Hard Bag

May 21, 2019 by Vernon's Gear Outlet

Eastman AC422CE Grand Auditorium Acoustic Guitar

May 01, 2019 by Vernon's Gear Outlet

Used 1983 Alvarez Kazuo Yairi DY-53 Acoustic Guitar

April 16, 2019 by Justin's Used Stuff

New Eastman MDA315 Mandola

December 30, 2018 by PGirard's Guitars

BLUERIDGE BR-42 CONTEMPORARY SERIES 000 GUITAR

October 08, 2018 by Studio Ranch Sounds


eBay 100% Positive Feedback!

Read what some of our recent buyers wrote.

NEW EASTMAN MANDOLIN, MD315 F-STYLE WITH PADDED GIG BAG Truly great service. Quick shipment and good packing. Need 6 stars for this guy! - sellinmygear

FLINTHILL FHB-250 FLATHEAD BANJO with plush hardshell case
"Fantastic Ebayer. I wish everyone wanted to please like fine-picker." - docdobro

NEW BLUERIDGE BR-160A ROSEWOOD GUITAR, ADIRONDACK TOP, With HARDSHELL CASE
"Very responsive seller. Answered all ?'s. Expert set up. Tom is a pro. " - dorydoody

NEW EASTMAN MD515 F-STYLE MANDOLIN, Classic Finish with Fitted Hardshell Case
"Great seller! I was very impressed with the product and delivery speed"- cise0301

NEW EASTMAN E10D GUITAR W/Schertler Pickup & Hardshell Case
"Excellent seller. I'm very satisfied, Well-packaged and super fast shipment" - todd1191

NEW EASTMAN MANDOLIN, MD315 F-STYLE W/ PADDED GIG BAG!
"Great Seller! Shipped fast." - stringmachine1

NEW MICROPHONE DYNAMIC CARDIOID PROFESIONAL VOCAL MIC above and well beyond! - yesterlodge

NEW FLINTHILL FHB-300 FLATHEAD BANJO w/Hardshell Case
"Awesome instrument, great advice and communication, prompt shipping, thank you." - aquarianpionee

NEW MICROPHONE DYNAMIC CARDIOID PROFESIONAL VOCAL MIC !
"WoW! Super quick shipping, great Item and very easy to contact. Awesome seller!" - zurla55

GREAT PRO RECORDING VOCAL MICROPHONE NEW ! EXTRAS
"I received the mike today and it sounds great just like you said it would!!!!" - joannhimis